It is not only important messages and communications that will be lost if you ever deleted your Gmail account accidentally. Related online services will also be affected. Examples of those services associated with the Gmail account include Google+, Youtube, Blogger, and many more. Once your Gmail account gets deleted, associated services such as these will also be deleted from the database of Google.
Before proceeding to how to restore a deleted Gmail account, it would be helpful for the individual to know the process for deleting the account. The method on how to restore Gmail account when you deleted your Gmail account may not be an easy method for you to follow, if you have accidentally deleted your own Gmail account, you have to find ways on how to recover it as soon as possible.
Part 1 How to Restore Deleted Gmail Account
These steps will definitely allow you to recover your accidentally deleted Gmail account. However, despite completing the process, you might receive an email that says the “account was deleted and no longer recoverable”. If this is the email that you receive, then that means the Gmail account is not accessible any longer. It is already gone forever.
Step 1: It is imperative that you act on it as soon as you
can. There is only a short period of time allowed by Google for users to recover deleted Gmail accounts. Google has not yet informed the public
about the length of time it will take before the Gmail accounts marked for
deletion will be unrecoverable. The time may vary or it may be set, no one
knows. If you act on recovering your Gmail account as quickly as you can, then
you may be able to recover your deleted account.
Step 2: Go directly to the Google Password Assistance page.
This is the sign-in page where you can locate the “I'm having other problems
signing in” selection. You simply have to enter your email address and then
click on “Continue” to proceed with the next step.
Step 3: If you have just recently deleted this Gmail
account, then the password for it should still be fresh in your mind. You
should then enter the old password. Once you have entered the password, proceed
to click on “Continue”.
Step 4: Click on the “Submit a recovery request” option.
Once you have successfully entered the password and clicked on the “Continue”
button, you will be directed to the page informing you about your account being
deleted. There will be a link to the recovery request form on the page. Click
it . Please do take note that if you have not received a link to this recovery
request, it is highly likely that the account is already permanently deleted.
Step 5: Finish the verification process. After you have
clicked on recovery request form, there will be a series of steps for
verification that you will have to complete. You start off with entering the
email address you have currently access to and then answer questions regarding
the password. You will also be asked about the last time the lost account was
accessed and then when it was created. These are information Google will use
for verifying that you are truly the owner.
Step 6: Check your current email address since Google will
send an email to that. The email will not immediately appear so you may have to
wait a while for it. Check the said email and click the attached link for
creating a new password to that account. Once done, then that means you have
already successfully recovered the deleted Gmail account.
Recover all contents such as e-mails, attachments,contacts, calendars, tasks, notes and journals from a corrupt Outlook PST
Conducts deep scans and search for recoverable data within severely corrupted PST files
Repair encrypted & password protected PST files, recover data from password-protected files
Allows users to preview recoverable items before saving them
Allows saving recovered mails in PST, EML, MSG, RTF, HTML, and PDF formats
Supported: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, MS Outlook 2016, 2013, 2010, 2007, 2003, 2002 (XP), & 2000.
Part 2 How to Delete a Gmail Account
Sign in to Gmail. Once signed in, look for the menu
button in the inbox. This button looks like a gear. It is also located in the
Gmail window's upper right corners. Just click on the said button. Once it
drops down and shows options, locate “Settings” and choose it.
Once you are at the “Settings” page, you have to
look for the “Accounts and Import” tab. It should be located as one of the tab
options at the top of the page. By clicking on the said tab, you will be
redirected to the “Accounts and Import” page.
Look for “Change account settings”, locate “Other
Google Account settings”, and click on it. This should open the Google Account
Once in the “Google Account Management” page, you
have to locate the “Data tools” tab and click on it.
On the right side of the “Data tools” page, you will
see some options. Under “Account management”, find “Delete account and data”.
Confirm that you want to delete the account. Once
you click on the “Delete account and data” option, a warning will appear, and
your confirmation is needed for deleting the account. Check each of the boxes
you see to confirm your understanding regarding the loss of access to related
services. The boxes will not refer to what services you will be losing access
to. What these boxes mean is that you are just acknowledging that you will lose
access to the said services.
Click on the “Delete Google Account”. And you're