Top 5 plus grands disques durs externes

Top 5 des plus grands disques durs externes

May 27,2020 • Filed to: Solutions de Disque Dur • Proven solutions

La sauvegarde des données personnelles est une exigence essentielle pour tous. Il est donc important de savoir comment utiliser un disque dur externe. Actuellement, la demande de disques durs augmente plus rapidement que jamais en raison des besoins croissants de nombreuses entreprises. La première itération de cette technologie a été introduite par IBM en 1956. Il était grand, presque de la taille de deux grands réfrigérateurs domestiques, et avait une capacité totale de 5 MB. De 1956 à 2015, les disques durs modernes ont connu une grande amélioration. Aujourd'hui, une technologie novatrice a été introduite et les disques durs ont de nouvelles interfaces et une capacité de stockage, des performances et une flexibilité accrues. Il est essentiel de disposer du disque dur externe idéal pour conserver vos données personnelles en toute sécurité. Le type et la taille du disque dur externe varient en fonction de vos besoins. De plus, la configuration de chaque disque dur est différente selon les systèmes d'exploitation. Ces disques durs externes sont équipés des dernières technologies qui protègent vos disques durs, même si vous les faites tomber. Dans l'ensemble, les meilleurs disques durs externes doivent être minces, durables et dotés de fonctions de sauvegarde mobile sans fil.

Les 5 plus grands disques durs externes qui augmentent votre capacité de stockage sont abordés ci-dessous.

Top 5 des plus grands disques durs externes

1. Seagate Backup Plus Slim pour MAC :

Nom de la société : - Seagate

Spécifications - Vous pouvez ainsi facilement sauvegarder le contenu de vos sites de réseautage social. Seagate Backup plus Slim pour MAC est compatible avec l'USB 2.0. Il offre un espace suffisant pour le stockage de fichiers musicaux. En outre, il offre des taux de transfert de données allant jusqu'à 4,8 Go/s via l'USB 3.0. Vous pouvez facilement sauvegarder vos photos, votre musique et vos vidéos grâce au tableau de bord de Seagate. Un accès de 2 ans à OneDrive vous permet d'utiliser 200 Go de stockage dans le Cloud avec l'achat pour partager facilement vos affaires. Ainsi, la sauvegarde Seagate plus le disque dur vous permet d'économiser toute votre empreinte numérique. Il offre une vitesse et une fiabilité de haute qualité.

Examens : - Interface USB 3.0, compatible Time Machine, formatée pour Mac et facilement portable, ce qui en fait un choix privilégié des utilisateurs.

Les plus grands disques durs externes : Seagate

Prix : - 79,93 $ pour 2 To comme indiqué sur Amazon

Site médiatique qui le recommande : PCMag

2. Western Digital My Passport for MAC :

Nom de la société : - Western Digital Company

Spécifications : - Choisir ce périphérique de stockage polyvalent et rapide est le moyen le plus sûr de sécuriser vos données personnelles sans vous brûler les doigts. C'est la solution de bureau la plus abordable qui soit compatible avec Windows et MAC. "?WD My Passport ?" est disponible en disque simple et double avec des performances à haut débit, la sauvegarde dans le nuage avec Drop box et de nombreuses autres fonctionnalités essentielles. Une septième génération de la gamme de disques durs externes "My Passport" a été lancée par WD avec une capacité maximale de 3 To. Elle est similaire à "My Passport Ultra" en termes de conception et de dimensions. Le "My Passport" pour MAC permet le transfert de données et l'alimentation électrique via USB 3.0. En plus de ces fonctionnalités, il offre un cryptage AES standard de 256 bits et une compatibilité avec la machine Apple Time. WD est réputé pour fournir un stockage portable peu coûteux.

Les plus grands disques durs externes : Western Digital

Examens : - Les multiples options de gestion des données, les taux de transfert rapides, la connectivité universelle et la qualité des DEO à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur en font un achat prometteur.

PRIX : - 91,90 $ pour 2 TB et 105,99 $ pour 3TB comme indiqué sur Amazon.

Site médiatique qui le recommande : TechRadar

3. Synology Disk Station DS214+

Entreprise : - Synology

Spécifications : - Le Synology Disk Station DS214+ est spécialement conçu pour les petites et moyennes entreprises. Econome en énergie et relativement silencieux, cet appareil est largement utilisé pour partager des fichiers sur Windows, Mac et d'autres plateformes. Il s'agit d'un serveur NAS à 2 baies qui a une capacité maximale de 10 To. Le DS214+ est un disque dur sans outil, remplaçable à chaud et offrant un excellent accès aux périphériques mobiles. Synology Disk Station est garanti deux ans. Le principal avantage de ce disque dur est que vous pouvez étendre votre capacité de stockage en utilisant les ports USB3 qui se trouvent à l'arrière du DS214+ ainsi qu'un seul port eSATA. En téléchargeant le logiciel Cloud Station de Synology, vous pouvez également utiliser votre DS214+ comme un dispositif de synchronisation Dropbox.

Examens : - L'interface de gestion polyvalente et primée et la ligne dynamique d'applications mobiles complémentaires font de cet appareil un rêve devenu réalité pour tous les geeks et les nerd.

Les plus grands disques durs externes : Synology

Prix : - 299,99 $ pour Diskless tel que répertorié sur Amazon.

Site médiatique qui le recommande : GeekDaily

4. Transcender la résistance aux chocs de 1 To de qualité militaire

Nom de la société : Transcend

Spécifications : - Répertorié comme l'un des disques portables résistants aux chocs les plus populaires pour ceux qui voyagent régulièrement. Le Transcend 1TB Military-Grade Shock Resistance est spécialement conçu pour répondre aux normes des tests de chute de l'armée américaine. Il est disponible avec un système de protection antichoc à 3 niveaux et un boîtier extérieur en caoutchouc antichoc durable. L'enveloppe extérieure de ce disque dur est faite d'un matériau en silicone antidérapant. Il est équipé d'une interface USB 3.0 qui offre des vitesses ultra élevées incroyables pour faciliter le partage de vos fichiers. Il n'est pas si difficile d'utiliser ce disque. Vous pouvez simplement connecter ce disque à un port USB 3.0. Cela vous permet de glisser et de déposer les fichiers souhaités vers et depuis l'appareil. Pour une valeur ajoutée, cet appareil prend en charge les systèmes Windows, Mac OS X et Linux, ce qui en fait l'un des disques durs externes les plus précieux, les plus polyvalents et les plus volumineux.

Examens : - Résistance aux chocs de qualité militaire, compact, durable et bouton de sauvegarde automatique à une touche.

Les plus grands disques durs externes : Transcend

Prix : - 69,97 $ pour 1 To, comme indiqué sur Amazon.

Site médiatique qui le recommande : - TechRadar

5. Samsung 16TB SSD

Nom de la société : - SAMSUNG

Specifications:- Par rapport aux grands disques durs externes développés par Seagate et Western Digital, le Samsung 2,5 pouces est le plus grand disque dur au monde avec une capacité de 16 To. Il est spécialement conçu pour les entreprises. Il s'insère facilement dans votre ordinateur portable et son prix devrait se situer entre 5 000 et 7 000 dollars, dans un premier temps. En 2013 et 2014, cet appareil est passé de 24 à 36 couches, mais aujourd'hui, Samsung a réussi à remplir 48 couches de 3 bits par cellule. Il offre suffisamment d'espace pour stocker des photos pendant toute une vie. Il est équipé de la nouvelle technologie de mémoire flash NAND de 32 Go de Samsung. Avec une capacité totale de 768 téraoctets, Samsung démontre pourquoi 48 des lecteurs sont regroupés dans un seul serveur.

Examens : - Des performances évaluées à 2 000 000 d'IOPS, conçues pour les entreprises et un espace de stockage bien plus que suffisant.

Les plus grands disques durs externes : SAMSUNG

Prix - 985,68 $ pour 2 To, comme indiqué sur Amazon.

Site médiatique qui le recommande : CNET

Lorsqu'il s'agit d'acheter un disque dur, les gens optent toujours pour les plus grands disques durs externes. Un plus grand espace dans le disque dur permet d'avoir plus d'options de divertissement. Par conséquent, lorsque vous prendrez une décision concernant votre prochain disque dur, n'oubliez pas de consulter notre liste des plus grands disques durs externes afin de ne pas gaspiller votre argent !

Si vous avez malheureusement perdu des données sur votre disque dur externe, ne vous inquiétez pas ! Vous avez toujours la possibilité de récupérer les données perdues. Pour récupérer les fichiers des disques durs externes, vous pouvez essayer l'outil suivant - logiciel de récupération de données de disque dur.

récupération de données sur disque dur

Votre logiciel de récupération de disque dur sûr et fiable

  • Récupérez les fichiers, photos, audio, musique et courriels perdus ou effacés de tout dispositif de stockage de manière efficace, sûre et complète.
  • Prend en charge la récupération des données de la corbeille, du disque dur, de la carte mémoire, du lecteur flash, de l'appareil photo numérique et des caméscopes.
  • Prend en charge la récupération des données en cas de suppression soudaine, de formatage, de corruption du disque dur, d'attaque de virus, de crash du système dans différentes situations.

Guide vidéo sur la récupération des disques durs externes

Articles Populaires

Yvette Bonnet

chief Editor

0 Comment(s)
Home | Resources | Astuces de disque dur | Top 5 des plus grands disques durs externes

Top 5 Largest External Hard Drives-Choose The Right Storage Capacity!

[2021] Top 5 Largest External Hard Drives

Choosing from one of the best largest external hard drives can be a tricky affair, especially when one is unsure of the choices available.

Wondershare Recoverit Authors

Sep 14, 2021 • Filed to: Answer Hard Drive Problems • Proven solutions

0

Backing up personal data is an essential requirement for everyone. Hence it’s important to know how to use an external hard drive. Currently, the demand for hard drives is growing faster than ever because of the expanding needs of many businesses. The first iteration of this technology was introduced by IBM in 1956. It was large, almost around the size of two large household refrigerators, and had a total capacity of 5 MB. From 1956-2015, there has been a great improvement in modern hard drives. Now, innovative technology has been introduced and hard drives have new interfaces and greater storage, performance, and flexibility. It is essential to have the ideal external hard drive to keep your data safe. The type and size of external hard drives vary depending upon your requirement. Also, the configuration of every hard drive is different for different operating systems. These external hard drives are equipped with the latest technologies that protect your hard drives, even if you drop them. Overall, the best external hard drives must be slim, durable, and have wireless mobile backup features.

The top 5 largest external hard drives that expand your storage capacity are discussed below.

Top 5 Largest External Hard Drives

1 Seagate Backup Plus Slim for MAC:

Company Name: – Seagate

Specifications – Using this, you can easily back up content from your social networking sites. Seagate Backup Plus Slim for MAC is compatible with USB 2.0. It provides ample space for storing music files. Apart from this, it provides data transfer rates up to 4.8 GB/s via USB 3.0. You can easily back up your photos, music, and videos through the Seagate dashboard. 2-year access to OneDrive allows you to utilize 200 GB of Cloud storage with purchase to share your stuff with ease. Thus, Seagate backup plus hard drive provides you a way to save your entire digital footprint. It delivers high-quality speed and reliability.

Reviews: – USB 3.0 interface, Time Machine compatible, formatted for Mac, and is easily portable which makes it a preferred choice among users.

Largest External Hard Drives: Seagate

Price: – $79.93 for 2TB as listed on Amazon

Media site that recommends it: PCMag

2 Western Digital My Passport for MAC:

Company Name: – Western Digital Company

Specifications: – Choosing this versatile and fast storage device is the surest way to secure your data without burning a hole in your pocket. This is the most affordable desktop solution that is compatible with Windows and MAC. "?WD My Passport' is available in single and dual drives with high-speed performance, Cloud backup with Dropbox, and many other essential features. A seventh generation of "?My Passport' line of the external hard drive was released by WD with a maximum capacity of 3TB. It is similar to My Passport Ultra in terms of design and dimensions. The "?My Passport' for MAC provides data transfer and power supply via USB 3.0. Along with these features, it offers standard 256-bit AES encryption and compatibility with Apple Time machine. WD is famous for providing inexpensive portable storage.

Largest External Hard Drives:  Western Digital

Reviews: – Multiple data management options, fast transfer rates, universal connectivity, and WD quality inside and outside make it a promising purchase.

PRICE: – $91.90 for 2 TB and $105.99 for 3TB as listed on Amazon.

Media site that recommends it: TechRadar

3 Synology Disk Station DS214+

Company: – Synology

Specifications: – The Synology Disk Station DS214+ is specially designed for small to medium businesses. Being energy efficient and relatively quiet, this device is used widely to share files across Windows, Mac, and other platforms. It is a 2-bay NAS server that has a maximum capacity of 10TB. The DS214+ is a tool-less, hot-swappable drive with excellent mobile device access. Synology Disk Station comes with a two-year warranty. The major advantage of this hard drive is that you can expand your storage capacity using the USB3 ports that are on the rear of the DS214+ as well as a single eSATA port. By Downloading Synology's Cloud Station Software, you can also use your DS214+ as a Dropbox sync device.

Reviews: – Versatile, award-winning management interface and vigorous line of complementary mobile apps make this device a dream come true for every geek and nerd.

Largest External Hard Drives: Synology

Price: – $299.99 for Diskless as listed on Amazon.

Media site that recommends it: GeekDaily

4 Transcend 1TB Military-Grade Shock Resistance

Company Name: Transcend

Specifications: – Listed as one of the most popular shock-resistant portable drives for those who travel regularly. Transcend 1TB Military-Grade Shock Resistance is specially designed to meet the US Military drop-test standards. This is available with an advanced 3-stage shock protection system and a durable anti-shock rubber outer case. The outer shell of this hard drive is made of slip-resistant silicon material. It is equipped with a USB 3.0 interface that provides incredible ultra-high speeds to make your file sharing easier. It is not that difficult to use this drive. You can simply connect this drive to a USB 3.0 port. This enables you to drag and drop the desired files to and from the device. For added value, this device supports Windows, Mac OS X, and Linux systems, thus making it one of the most valuable, versatile, and largest external hard drives.

Reviews: – Military Grade Shock resistance, Compact, Durable, and One-Touch Auto-Backup Button.

Largest External Hard Drives: Transcend

Price: – $69.97 for 1TB as listed on Amazon.

Media site that recommends it: – TechRadar

5 Samsung 16TB SSD

Company Name: – SAMSUNG

Specifications:- In comparison to large external hard drives developed by Seagate and Western Digital, the Samsung 2.5 inch is the world's largest hard drive with 16 TB capacity. This is specially designed for enterprise purposes. It would easily fit in your laptop and its price is expected to be between $5000 and $7000, initially. In 2013 and 2014 this device was boosted up from 24 layers to 36 layers, but now Samsung has managed to cram 48 layers of 3-bits per cell. It provides enough space to hold a lifetime of photos. It is equipped with Samsung's new 32 GB NAND flash memory technology. With the total capacity of 768 terabytes, Samsung demonstrates why 48 of the drives are packed into a single server.

Reviews: – Performance rated at 2,000,000 IOPS, designed for enterprise customers and way more than enough storage space.

Largest External Hard Drives: SAMSUNG

Price – $985.68 for 2TB as listed on Amazon.

Media site that recommends it: CNET

Whenever it comes to purchasing a hard disk, people always opt for the largest external hard drives. Greater space in the hard disk drive allows room for more entertainment options. Therefore, when deciding on your next hard disk, be sure to consider our list of the largest external hard drives so you don’t waste your money!

Top 5 Best Free Data Recovery Software for Hard Disk in 2021!

If you lost data on your external hard drive, don't worry! You still have the chance to get lost data back. To recover files from external hard drives, you can have a try the following tool - Wondershare Recoverit hard drive data recovery software.

How can Wondershare Recoverit help?

You can also refer to the following videos to check the reviews for 5 different hard drive data recovery software.

Recent Videos from Recoverit

View More >

FAQs

What is the largest size external hard drive?

Currently, the external hard drives with the most capacity are the Aegis Padlock DT FIPS and the Seagate Iron Wolf Pro, both of which can have up to 18TB of information, which for a conventional user would be difficult to fill. This storage size will surely be expanded in no time thanks to technology development.

Can a hard drive last 10 years?

It has been established that the average lifespan of a hard drive is around 20,000 hours, this means 833 days and this equates to 2 years and 3 months if it was turned on all that time. For example, if you use your computer for eight hours a day, statistics say that your hard drive could work for almost seven years. However, if you take care of your device, it is very likely that it can be used for 10 years or even longer.

What is the future of hard drives?

Despite the rise of Solid State Drives (SSD), hard drives remain a highly demanded storage alternative, as well as being relatively inexpensive, unlike other storage devices. In 2020, the HAMR technology was announced, which ensures that the material of the hard drives will be based on steel and not on cobalt like the traditional ones; it was also mentioned that the data density per square inch can be up to 6TB, so it will surely be possible to see hard drives of up to 80 TB.

Is 2TB enough for gaming PC?

It all depends on the number and type of games to be installed on the computer. For example, video games that have patches, add-ons and expansions, may occupy several tens of gigabytes or even more as Cold War or Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2019. On the other hand, most games use around 50GB, so the answer depends on the tastes of the player. If you are a person who likes just sports games, 2TB are more than enough, but if you prefer games that occupy more space, you should buy a device with more storage capacity.

What is the fastest SSD?

Solid State Disks are storage devices that have gradually replaced hard disk drives. One of the factors for which this change has occurred is the reading and writing speed, currently some of them such as the Sabrent Rocket 4 Plus reach speeds of 7000 MB/s read and 6850 MB/s write, respectively.

Other popular Articles From Wondershare

Recoverit author

Theo Lucia

chief Editor

(Click to rate this post)

Generally rated4.5(105participated)

0 Comment(s)
Home > Resources > Answer Hard Drive Problems > [2021] Top 5 Largest External Hard Drives
ubackit 2.0